Clarity.

Dear Internet,

I’m sick of this stupid funny face thing. It was a bad idea from the outset and I apologize.

So I had a brief moment of awareness today. It was really something. I was downtown, you see. And I was walking along a sidewalk and there were people all around me. They were laughing and talking and there was music playing and there was an ice skating rink. The air was crisp and clear and I could see my breath in a cloud whenever I exhaled but I wasn’t cold. And I looked up and there were Christmas lights strung about the trees in the park and it looked so beautiful. And I looked all around me and for a second everything in the world was beautiful. I felt a lump in my throat and I almost started to cry just standing right there on the sidewalk. Life is so precious and beautiful and wonderful and I almost couldn’t take it.

Then I realized how stupid I was being and how terrible the world is and how much life sucks and I hate it. Goodnight.

Leave a comment